Gov. Kaine makes appointments


Milk Commission
Fred R. Calvert
of Richmond, COO (Fluid Division) of Maryland and Virginia Milk Producers Cooperative.

Virginia Sheep Industry Board
Janet M. Childs of Berryville,
owner and president of Virginia Lamb; 
Joseph Edward Meek of Dublin, manager of Pulaski Livestock Market;
Carroll McCheyne Swortzel of Greenville, loan review officer at Virginia Financial Group, Inc. and co-owner of Suffangus Farm. 

Board of Accountancy
Regina P. Brayboy*
of Suffolk, treasurer and director of financial services at Virginia International Terminals;
Dian T. Calderone* of Newport News, vice president of Hunt and Calderone, PC;
Lawrence D. Samuel* of Vienna, partner of Deloitte and Touche, LLP. 

Board for Contractors
William D. Rusher,
Jr. of Richmond, instructor of apprentices at Richmond Electricians Joint Apprenticeship and Training Center.

Board of Visitors, Christopher Newport University
John A. Conrad of Richmond,
president of The Conrad Firm;
Jane Susan Glasser Frank* of Newport News, realtor at Virginia Commonwealth Realty;
Frances P. Luter* of Smithfield, president of Design Partners. 

Board of Visitors, George Mason University
The Honorable Vincent F. Callahan, Jr.
of McLean, former member of Virginia House of Delegates;
Lovey L. Hammel of Oakton, president of Employment Enterprises, Inc.;
William Soza* of McLean, retired; 
Ernst Volgenau, PhD* of McLean, chairman of SRA International, Inc. 

Board of Visitors, University of Virginia and Affiliated Schools
Helen E. Dragas
of Virginia Beach, CEO of The Dragas Companies;
Heywood Fralin* of Roanoke, chairman and CEO of Medical Facilities of America;
Robert D. Hardie of Charlottesville, managing director of Level One Partners, LLC;
Glynn D. Key* of Washington, DC, general counsel of GE Water & Process Technologies. 

Foundation for Virginias Natural Resources, Board of Trustees
Agnes Anderson
of Altavista, owner of Agnes Dowdy & Associates Real Estate;
Jay Gilliam* of Raphine, coordinator of Virginia Save Our Streams program;
Sandy L. Greene of Mt. Sidney, education specialist of Headwaters Soil and Water Conservation District;
Laura McNichol* of Herndon, assistant national field director of Growth Options for the 21st Century;
Roderic H. Slayton* of Orange, president and attorney for Roderic H. Slayton, PC;
R. Lee Stephens* of Irvington, attorney of Spotts Fain Consulting, LC. 

Board of Trustees, Virginia Museum of Natural History
LeAnn Binger*
of Petersburg, director of advancement at Richard Bland College;
Nancy R. Fitzgerald* of Bedford County, retired professor;
Paul Fleisher of Henrico County, author and retired educator;
C. Novel Martin III* of Roanoke, CFO and treasurer of Medical Facilities of America.

Advisory Committee on Juvenile Justice
Anthony J. Triplin
of Norfolk, student of Norfolk State University.

Commonwealth Transportation Board
Jim Bowie* of Bristol, president of J.D. Bowie Law Offices;
James Davis* of Winchester, retired president of Shenandoah University;
James Keen* of Buchanan County, president of Keen HR Services, Inc.;
J. Douglas Koelemay* of Fairfax County, communications consultant.

* denotes reappointment