High School Reflections Winners Announced


Eleven students received awards in the 2008-09 Reflections Program sponsored by the T.C. Williams High School/Minnie Howard School PTSA.

Thirty-four students entered four categories: Visual Arts, Photography, Literature and Film. Studentswere allowed to submit multiple entries. Winners are as follows:


First place-Travis Poffenberger

Second place-Jonathan Olsson

Third place-Ian McColm

Visual Arts:

First place-Annie Greene

Second place-Connor Sullivan

Third place-Annie Greene


First place-Charity Davis

Second place–Marissa Cagnoli

Third place-Camille Morrow

Film Production:

First place-Brooks Eaton and Carlie McGuire

Second place-John Fitzsimmons and John Wilson

The PTSA wishes to thank the high-school judges who so generously gave of their time to conduct blind judging: Susan Braun, photographer and artist (Photography); Kris Price, graphic designer (Visual Arts); Jane Harrington, alumni parent, author and teacher (Literature); and Michael Wilker, film producer for Veterans Affairs (Film Production).

First, second and third-place winners automatically moved on to the City PTA Council level, where they underwent another blind judging. Entries awarded Outstanding Interpretation at the Council level will proceed to the District level. Those entries are as follows:

Photography-Travis Poffenberger

Visual Arts-Annie Greene

Literature-Camille Morrow

Film-Brooks Eaton