MUSIC BOX | 6/25/09

0
751
Facebooktwittermail

THE MUSIC BOX

The Judge Makes the Rounds in Alexandria

If youre a big fan of Judge Smith, youre in luck this month. The band is scheduled to play six times in Alexandria through July. The Judge Smith Band features Ed Smith on vocals and guitar; Pete Eisler on lead guitar and vocals; and John David Coppola on bass guitar and vocals. Judge Smith has released an acoustic duo CD, Visions, which features arrangements of songs by the Beatles, the Grateful Dead, Paul Simon and Jimmy Cliff.

Friday, June 26
Hermans Hermits featuring Peter Noone
Birchmere

Joe Chiocca Band
Morrison House

Saturday, June 27
The Seldom Scene&The Dillards
Birchmere

Sunday, June 28
The Soul Sista Serenade
Birchmere

Tuesday, June 30
Judge Smith
Vermilion

Wednesday, July 1
Judge Smith
Ramparts

Monday, July 6
Joe Chiocca Band
Evening Star Cafe

Wednesday, July 8
Les Nubians
Birchmere

Thursday, July 9
Alex Bugnon&Paul Taylor
Birchmere
Friday, July 10
Rosanne Cash with Dean Fields
Birchmere

Saturday, July 11
Old Time Banjo Festival featuring Mike Seeger, Bruce Molsky, Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer, Clarke Buehling, The Old 78s & Adam Hurt
Birchmere

Sunday, July 12
Joe Chiocca & John DC
Indigo Landing

Kindred The Family Soul
Birchmere

Thursday, July 16
The Robert Cray Band with John Forte
Birchmere

Friday, July 17
Oleta Adams
Birchmere

Saturday, July 18
Bill Kirchen & The Hammer of The Honky Tonk Gods with special guest Ruthie and The Wranglers
Birchmere

Monday, July 20
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Birchmere

Tuesday, July 21
The Rippingtons featuring Russ Freeman
Birchmere

Wednesday, July 22
Judge Smith
Indigo Landing

Thursday, July 23
Judge Smith
The Light Horse

Hiroshima
Birchmere

Friday, July 24
Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers
Birchmere

Saturday, July 25
Dave Alvin & The Guilty Women featuring Sarah Brown, Cindy Cashdollar, a.m.y Ferris, Kristy McWilson, & Lisa Pankratz
Birchmere

Wednesday, July 29
Judge Smith
Indigo Landing

Friday, July 31
Judge Smith
Shooter McGees

Facebooktwittermail
instagram