Pulitzer-Winning Picnic Coming to T.C.


William Inges Picnic, winner of the 1953 Pulitzer Prize for Drama, will be performed by T.C. Williams High School drama students starting this Friday and Saturday, and also running next Friday and Saturday (October 30 and 31). All shows begin at 7:30 p.m. and tickets cost $7 for adults and $5 for ACPS employees, students and senior citizens; those who dress up in a Halloween costume will receive one free item from the concessions area.

The cast, led by Haley Southee (Student Director) and Abigail Waters (student stage manager), includes Erin Embrey, Dylan Drury, Elaine Bledsoe, Ben Ribler, Madeline Bryan, Brielle Welch, Maria Simpkins, Zachary Frank, Jackie Tilley, Marie Chapman and Sam Jones.

Understudies, who will have a chance to perform on one of the four show nights, include Anthony Parker, Kiera Moran, Elaine Bledsoe, Jessica Muse, Jackie Tilley, Joseph Powers, Kirby Porterfield and Ann Lawrence.